Just say NO

It amazes me how often I get things wrong due to trying to do the right thing.

This afternoon I read a post by Tony Bologna: it was something to do with 10 steps to hating yourself less. It was hilarious, but there was a lot of truth in it. Due to his post, I have resolved that  in August, I will try to limit my people pleasing ways and learn how to say NO. I will do this by saying NO.

I  will say NO when I don’t want to do something that people ask me to

I will say NO to myself when I won’t allow myself some downtime

I will say NO….well, I’ll just say NO…lots!!

I will acquire this skill by practising in front of the mirror at least three times a day.

Reapeat after me…no…nnnoooo….NO….nO

I have been flobbing about feeling sorry for myself for days, when I decided not to respect somebody’s wishes and to do what I think is best…yep first example of saying no and it’s still only July!

I have formed a plan, for good or ill. I no longer feel like a leaf being buffeted by the wind (good day) or a fish being filleted by an apprentice fishmonger (bad day).

I’ve taken a decision and feel empowered, so lets see what happens next.

I think I’ll sleep well tonight.

Night all

2 thoughts on “Just say NO

Leave a Reply

