Intellectualising a pebble

I am a pebble on a beach

Freedom washes over me

I sit all day and watch the sea

And know that I am free, free, free

 

The sand  is warm

The sea is cold

The waves unfold

The winds foretold

That it is lovely to be old

 

My mind is calm

My mind is clear

It is so lovely to be here

 

No thoughts intrude

No blame, no slights

Just cool and moonlit starry nights

No fights

No heights

No friction here

No troubling thoughts

Of ice cold beer

 

25/07/2016

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Intellectualising a pebble

Leave a Reply

